My Mental illness Journey (inspired by emmmabooks)



In this video I go through my mental illness journey! I’m sorry if any of you got triggered by the things I said, but I did warn ya 🙁

Emma’s mental illness story – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCWcPbrdy5U
Emma’s channels – https://www.youtube.com/user/emmmabooks
& https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxTVVyeX57YaFkKNfMnE-WQ

Useful links:

GENERAL MENTAL HEALTH SUPPORT

Mind – https://www.mind.org.uk/
Mental Health Foundation – https://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/your-mental-health/getting-help
Turning Point – http://www.turning-point.co.uk/mental-health.aspx
Mental Health Support – http://mentalhealthsupport.co.uk/ns/
Kooth – https://kooth.com/

ANXIETY SUPPORT AND INFOMATION

Better Help – https://www.betterhelp.com/helpme/?utm_source=AdWords&utm_medium=Search_PPC_c&utm_term=anxiety+support_e&utm_content=40559443094&network=g&placement=&target=&matchtype=e&utm_campaign=384715930&ad_type=text&adposition=1t1&gclid=Cj0KCQjwsNfOBRCWARIsAGITapZ8xGofQ0JHYyL_2rlaN3apCCmCay82REUDuM4rhX7Th5TIlUIdaD8aAnDNEALw_wcB&gor=helpme
Mind – https://mind.org.uk/information-support/types-of-mental-health-problems/anxiety-and-panic-attacks/
NHS – http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Anxiety/Pages/self-help.aspx

DEPRESSION SUPPORT AND INFORMATION

Mind – https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/types-of-mental-health-problems/depression/
NHS (Clinical Depression) – http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Depression/Pages/Introduction.aspx
Mood Juice – http://www.moodjuice.scot.nhs.uk/depression.asp

BIPOLAR SUPPORT AND INFORMATION

Mind – https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/types-of-mental-health-problems/bipolar-disorder/
YoungMinds – https://youngminds.org.uk/find-help/conditions/bipolar-disorder/
NHS – http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Bipolar-disorder/Pages/Introduction.aspx

EATING DISORDER SUPPORT AND INFORMATION

Eating Disorder Hope – https://www.eatingdisorderhope.com/information/eating-disorder
Beat – https://www.b-eat.co.uk/about-eating-disorders
MedicineNet – https://www.medicinenet.com/anorexia_nervosa/article.htm

DEPERSONALISATION SUPPORT AND INFORMATION

Mental Health – https://www.webmd.com/mental-health/depersonalization-disorder-mental-health (a site I have personally used in the past)
Anxiety UK – https://www.anxietyuk.org.uk/anxiety-type/depersonalisation/
Mind – https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/types-of-mental-health-problems/dissociative-disorders/

PTSD SUPPORT AND INFORMATION

Mind – https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/types-of-mental-health-problems/post-traumatic-stress-disorder-ptsd/
NHS – http://www.nhs.uk/conditions/Post-traumatic-stress-disorder/Pages/Introduction.aspx
Rethink – https://www.rethink.org/diagnosis-treatment/conditions/post-traumatic-stress-disorder

———————————————-

The Man on the Moon: https://www.wattpad.com/story/83988401-the-man-on-the-moon

———————————————-

SUBSCRIBE TO MY REVISION/BOOKTUBE CHANNEL! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM4m7SsEtQJQ0EoU3c0qPMw

———————————————-

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/ShakattackYT

Twitter

YouNow
https://www.younow.com/_shakattack

Instagram
http://instagram.com/shakirahjelley

Ask.fm
http://ask.fm/shakattack

Snapchat
boystodayard

Tumblr
https://www.tumblr.com/shak-attack

Wattpad
http://www.wattpad.com/user/ShakirahJelley

———————————————-

All music used in this video was downloaded from the YouTube copyright free audio playlist.

Source: Youtube